brooklyn_museum_-_jesus_wept_jesus_pleura_-_james_tissot-1-e1456198380909

“Behold, the Lamb of God, who takes away the sin of the world!” – (John 1:29 ESV)

Once again I find myself captivated by the beauty and sufficiency of Jesus Christ. I am presently on a quest, to grasp as much as I possibly can of the Gospel. As I continue to explore the gospel of grace-I realize I will be spending eternity in awe and amazement with this Jesus. You see Jesus is the author and perfecter of this faith I have embraced. Understanding and experiencing the power of this gospel centered life, is revelatory in nature.

I find myself being drawn back to the old story of the birth, life, death and resurrection of Jesus of Nazareth. Who is this man and why can’t I get over Him? He was and is God incarnate. Yes, God became a baby in the womb of Mary, and he was born to take away the sin of the world. These facts can only be believed by those that have received the same Holy Spirit that impregnated the Virgin Mary. You see, a virgin birth is easy for the Creator of all Life. And so it’s an easy thing for God to cause a spiritual rebirth for those He has called to be His sons and daughters.

As we embrace these simple but profound truths, think on the ramifications in our own lives and the spiritual transformation, that is available to us, by believing in the Gospel of grace. God can set us free from any sin or stronghold that we are presently being held captive too. Call on his name as you look into the Gospel narrative in Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. The goal of the Gospel is life with Jesus…now!

